Contact Us

Below is a list of frequently used phone numbers, emails and links to ensure residents are able to contact the appropriate people and departments at the Sterling Police Department. 

If you have an emergency, please call 9-1-1. If you have an issue that requires immediate assistance, please call us at (970) 522-3512. Many of these emails are not monitored 24 hours a day; it may take a couple days before you receive a response.

Physical Address:                    Phone:                                FAX:
421 N 4th St                               970-522-3512                      970-522-3511
PO Box 4000
Sterling, CO                               Email:
80751                                         policemail@sterlingcolo.com

COMMAND STAFF
 STAFF NAME   TITLE                EMAIL                      PHONE                         
Kerr, Tyson                         Chief of Police                            tyson@sterlingcolo.com                 970-522-3512 ext 4205
Kelsch, Rich                       Commander-Support Services   rich@sterlingcolo.com                   970-522-3512 ext 4206

INVESTIGATIONS
 STAFF NAME  TITLE                  EMAIL                    PHONE                          
Grant, Michael                      Sergeant                                   michael@sterlingcolo.com                   970-522-3512 ext 4225
O'Toole, Marisa                     Detective                                   marisa@sterlingcolo.com                970-522-3512 ext 4215
Cantrell, Nicholas                  Detective                                   nickc@sterlingcolo.com                   970-522-3512 ext 4223

PATROL
 STAFF NAME  TITLE                   EMAIL                      PHONE                          
Rank, James                        Sergeant                                james@sterlingcolo.com                 970-522-3512 ext 4226
Baca, Russell                       Sergeant                                russell@sterlingcolo.com                970-522-3512 ext 4227
Williams, Matthew                Sergeant                                matt@sterlingcolo.com                    970-522-3512 ext 4228
Donahue, Rob                      Sergeant                                 robd@sterlingcolo.com                   970-522-3512 ext 4506
Peterson, Ryan                    Corporal                                ryanp@sterlingcolo.com                  970-522-3512 ext 4509
Baier, Joshua                       Corporal                                 josh@sterlingcolo.com                    970-522-3512 ext 4512
Kind, Spencer                      Corporal                                spencer@sterlingcolo.com               970-522-3512 ext 4503
Sherwood, Morgan               Corporal                                 morgan@sterlingcolo.com               970-522-3512 ext 4505
Chromicz, Tyler                    Officer                                   tyler@sterlingcolo.com                     970-522-3512 ext 4514
Chartier, Makayla                 Officer                                   makayla@sterlingcolo.com              970-522-3512 ext 4502
Leslie, David                         Officer                                  david@sterlingcolo.com                   970-522-3512 ext 4501
Schafer, Todd                       Officer                                  todd@sterlingcolo.com                     970-522-3512 ext 4515
Molcyk, Austin                      Officer                                  austin@sterlingcolo.com                  970-522-3512 ext 4511    
Lahr, Kyle                            Officer                                 kyle@sterlingcolo.com                        970-522-3512 ext 4504
Zordani, Michael                  Officer                                michaelz@sterlingcolo.com                  970-522-3512 ext 4510                        

SUPPORT SERVICES

 STAFF NAME  TITLE                EMAIL                   PHONE                         
Padilla, LuAnne                   Administration Secretary               luanne@sterlingcolo.com                970-522-3512 ext 4207
Nelson, Virgie                      Youth Services Coordinator          virgie@sterlingcolo.com                  970-522-3512 ext 4216
McClaran, Lori                     Youth Services Secretary              lori@sterlingcolo.com                      970-522-3512 ext 4202
Cullip, Danyel                      Records Supervisor                      danyel@sterlingcolo.com                 970-522-3512 ext 4203
Perez, Serena                     Records Clerk                               perez@sterlingcolo.com                   970-522-3512 ext 4209
McVey, Caitlyn                    Community Service Specialist      caitlyn@sterlingcolo.com                  970-522-3512 ext 4220


Powered By Revize Login